PERFORMANCES

Thank you for supporting Canada's Royal Winnipeg Ballet. All upcoming events are listed below.

To access your discount and pre-sale offers, please enter the promo code at the top right section of this page before shopping. Please note that there may be technical difficulties when accessing the ticketing system through Safari. Contact the Box Office for assistance.

Tickets: 204.956.2792
School: 204.957.3467
Donations: 204.957.3485
All other inquiries: 204.956.0183

Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet is pleased to offer exceptional discounts and benefits for groups of 10 or more. Please visit Group Sales or call 204.957.3455.



La Bayadère
LA BAYADÈRE

OCT 2 - 6, 2019
Centennial Concert Hall

Witness the Canadian premiere of Greg Horsman’s La Bayadère, a co-production between Queensland Ballet, West Australian Ballet, and the Royal Winnipeg Ballet. Set in India in 1855, the unequivocal elegance of classical ballet is highlighted in this hypnotic tale of love, murder, and vengeful judgement by the gods.



Wed 10/2/19 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Thu 10/3/19 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Fri 10/4/19 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sat 10/5/19 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sun 10/6/19 2:00PM Centennial Concert Hall



Four Old Legs
FOUR OLD LEGS

NOV 21 - 23, 2019
RWB’s Founders’ Studio

Four Old Legs features dancers Evelyn Hart and Zhenya Cerneacov in a performance piece celebrating time, memory, experience and with the premise that growing old is something better practiced by young people.



Thu 11/21/19 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116
Fri 11/22/19 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116
Sat 11/23/19 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116
Sun 11/24/19 2:00PM RWB Founders' Studio 116



Nutcracker
NUTCRACKER

DEC19 - 28, 2019
Centennial Concert Hall

Nutcracker returns this season to delight audiences young and old. This sparkling Holiday tradition is a festive feast for the senses with enchanting costumes, timeless choreography and a brilliant score by Tchaikovsky. Nutcracker features endearing Canadian scenes like a snowy pond hockey game and a battle on Parliament Hill.

What could be more fun for the family than to join young Clara’s Christmas fantasy, where toys come to life, the Sugar Plum Fairy spreads her magic and a mischievous bear steals the Christmas pudding. A holiday classic for the whole family!



Thu 12/19/19 6:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Fri 12/20/19 6:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sat 12/21/19 1:00PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sun 12/22/19 1:00PM Centennial Concert Hall
Mon 12/23/19 6:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Thu 12/26/19 4:00PM Centennial Concert Hall
Fri 12/27/19 1:00PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sat 12/28/19 1:00PM Centennial Concert Hall



Moulin Rouge® - The Ballet
MOULIN ROUGE ® - THE BALLET

FEB26 - MAR 1, 2020
Centennial Concert Hall

Drawn to Paris by the city’s passion, a flame fuelled by the hearts of lovers and the souls of poets, Matthew and Nathalie tempt fate as they seek love and destiny at the infamous cabaret – The Moulin Rouge®. Seen and adored by over 125,000 people across North America, Europe, and Asia, Moulin Rouge® – The Ballet returns with a flurry of high-kicking choreography set to a rousing French soundtrack.



Wed 2/26/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Thu 2/27/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Fri 2/28/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sat 2/29/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sun 3/1/20 2:00PM Centennial Concert Hall



Mixed Programme
80 YEARS – A RETROSPECTIVE

MAY 6 - 10, 2020
Centennial Concert Hall

80 Years – A Retrospective, illuminates three artistic directors whose vision each had a momentous role in the Royal Winni¬peg Ballet’s history. Anges de Mille’s exuberant and amusing Rodeo celebrates Arnold Spohr, Mark Godden’s one-act masterpiece Angels in the Architecture pays tribute to John Meehan, and Toer van Schayk’s Seventh Symphony, first set by the Dutch National Ballet, is a final bow to Henny Jurriens.



Wed 5/6/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Thu 5/7/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Fri 5/8/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sat 5/9/20 7:30PM Centennial Concert Hall
Sun 5/10/20 2:00PM Centennial Concert Hall



Spotlight
SPOTLIGHT

MAY 21 - 23, 2020
RMTC

Get pleasantly tangled in the pinks, blues, and yellows of a summer maypole with RWB School Professional Division students as they weave a heartfelt tale of young love in La Fille mal gardée. Set against the backdrop of an enchanting golden countryside, this comedic production will charm and delight audiences of all ages.



Thu 5/21/20 7:30PM RMTC John Hirsch Mainstage
Fri 5/22/20 7:30PM RMTC John Hirsch Mainstage
Sat 5/23/20 2:00PM RMTC John Hirsch Mainstage
Sat 5/23/20 7:30PM RMTC John Hirsch Mainstage



On the Edge
ON THE EDGE

JUNE10 - 12, 2020
RWB Founders’ Studio

RWB Aspirants embody the passion of the season in On the Edge, our most intimate performance of the year. Bold and tender, this evening of classical, neoclassical, and modern repertoire will feature inspiring new work by some of the country’s most up-and-coming choreographers. See the next generation of dancers before they take the world by storm!



Wed 6/10/20 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116
Thu 6/11/20 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116
Fri 6/12/20 7:30PM RWB Founders' Studio 116